Dr. Wilna Wildenboer-Williams

WW

Addiction Medicine is my passion. I graduated as a physician from the University of Pretoria in South Africa and completed an Honours Degree in Pharmacology before immigrating to Canada in 1999. I have been involved with the care of patients with addiction since then.

I am a Fellow of the College of Family Physicians of Canada and a certificant of the American Board of Addiction Medicine and Canadian Society of Addiction Medicine since 2004. I hold a position as Clinical Assistant Professor of the University of Saskatchewan College of Medicine.

I am currently working as a hospitalist in the Accountable Care Unit in Regina’s Pasqua Hospital, at an addiction clinic in the community, at the Secure Youth Detox Centre and at the Regina Provincial Correctional Centre.

I have a special interest in Palliative Care and Child Abuse. I am married to Fouché Williams and have three children.

Leave a Reply

