Dr. Dan Dattani

Dattani

I settled down in Saskatchewan on the basis of a Canadian settlement Visa issued to me as an Ex Uganda refugee many years ago. I did my basic degree in India followed by post-graduation in the UK. I have been a Family Physician since 1980 with special focus on Chronic disease management lately and am a proponent of quality improvement programme  (QIP) initiated by the MOH. Having interacted with my colleagues nationally, I am very impressed with the way the Saskatchewan QIP has worked out and consider it as the best from a National perspective. Additionally, I have been active at National and International levels from my participation in Global landmark studies since 1980’s. It has been a wealth of an experience challenging older established concepts and working towards evidence based newer concepts via International collaborative projects.

Leave a Reply

